Alex did a great job. Called before he came over. And he’s a super nice guy

nps

Cindy &
Saint Paul, MN
May 22, 2020

Great job!

nps

Randy C
Saint Paul, MN
May 22, 2020

James is a knowledgeable , personable handyman. I would like him back in the future.

nps

Linda H
Burnsville, MN
May 20, 2020

Friendly, efficient, clean up after they do a job and prices are reasonable. Right now seem hard to get a hold of.

nps

Kit J
Minneapolis, MN
May 12, 2020

I am so very happy with my new bathroom and linen closet thanks to Tim and Colton from Handyman Connection! My bathroom had a leak that was not visible (had been leaking for some time). The floor and walls were heavily damaged. The work to be done was a complete remodel and repair of the bathroom and an update to the linen closet. The bathroom had to be gutted to put in a new floor and walls (there was mold in the walls). My contractor, Tim, always stressed my safety first. He remediated the mold and removed the terribly damaged walls and floor. He always made me comfortable that I wasn’t in danger of getting ill from the damage in the bathroom, making sure that the issues were handled immediately. During the remodel of the bathroom and linen closet, Tim and his apprentice Colton prepared the areas including laying down sheeting to make sure the floors in my house were not damaged or made dirty. I support the process of apprenticeship for companies to grow experience by hands on learning and am happy that Handyman Connection does this. Tim’s vast experience and his patience in explaining not only what had to be done and how to do it but also why it was being done make him a great teacher and Colton has an innate skill and learns quickly. When they finished for the day, they wrapped up everything and made sure the house was clean and in order. I had part of the garage ready for the replacement tub, vanity, shower/tub surround, etc. Tim always asked if he could keep items in the garage before leaving anything – I expected remodeling tools, equipment and product would be in the garage, but Tim always asked. Tim got it quickly that I liked more of a heads up when they were coming to work on my house, so even though I got the email that they were coming, Tim would text me to give me an hour notice that they were coming. And they were always at my house at the hour. The bathroom floor is now rock solid (before it was spongy, I didn’t realize how bad it was because I had lived with it so long). The tub and surrounds are much safer and attractive than the old tub and tiles. We collaborated on the new fixtures and in addition to replacing the tub, window, vanity, lighting, and other fixtures, I also got items that I hadn’t had before – a medicine cabinet and ceiling vent. The mirror was repainted to match the vanity. The walls were repaired and have clean lines, were painted, the popcorn ceiling is now smooth. The linen closet is so wonderful! It used to have unfinished particle board shelves that bowed in the middle. Tim created new shelving that has finished edges that look so upscale! The closet got a new floor, painted and a new access panel into the bathtub hardware. My bathroom is amazing! First and most importantly, Tim made it safe removing the mold and replacing the damaged floor and walls. Second, Tim and Colton made it functional. I don’t worry about the electricity or plumbing (no leaks now!). Third, Tim and Colton made it beautiful. It looks like it was pulled from a magazine it is so beautiful. Not only the repairs, installations, updating but beautiful finishing touches on the baseboards, window, and walls have elevated the beauty of my bathroom. Throughout the process, they were professional, respectful, always explaining where they were in the process and including me. It was great to see the progress every day. It takes more than just ability to get results this wonderful. It takes caring and commitment to your customer. I appreciate and value the experience that I received from Handyman Connection and am looking forward to the next project (remodeling living room, bedroom, front entry) which has already been estimated and soon to be scheduled! I highly recommend Handyman Connection.

google

Debra Schrader
May 11, 2020

Brian was an excellent handyman. He was communicative, did very good work, and worked hard and cleaned up after himself. He stayed here all day until the job was finished. The HC office should do a better job, however, with scheduling and communication, and I don’t put that on Brian, who was the consummate professional.

nps

Stacey S
Minneapolis, MN
May 8, 2020

Great work, good person-Scott

google

Stephen Taylor
May 8, 2020

James was great!

nps

Todd H
Eden Prairie, MN
May 5, 2020

Easy to work with. All questions answered completely. Reliable.

nps

Lucy A
Saint Paul, MN
May 2, 2020

Alex was great, friendly & knowledgeable & very efficient. Will call at a later time as I have several other projects that I need done. Only thing I would ask is when we schedule another service that we be giving an more accurate time frame. 1:30pm is different from 8:30am

nps

SueAnn E
Prior Lake, MN
May 1, 2020

James arrived exactly as promised and dove right in. He was extremely friendly and professional and did meticulous work. You’re lucky to have James on your team

google

Steve Tacheny
May 1, 2020

Definitely a 5 star rating for this company. I requested 3 quotes for some fairly major outdoor work. My request for an estimate was handled in a very timely manner. The estimates were easy to understand the scope of work they were going to provide. The team has completed work on one of my requests and they did a great job. I want to recognize Danny who went the extra mile for me while doing the work to install an exterior door and smart lock. An error I had made when selecting the materials for the job was quickly and professionally handled by Danny. Tremendous customer service and quality work, thank you Danny. I have signed the contract for the other estimate and I’ll definitely be using these guys again and again!

google

Sharon Ridenour
May 1, 2020

I had my kitchen painted and it was a wonderful experience. James showed up on time and ready to work. He even fixed a couple of sheet rock blemishes that I missed without hesitation. The kitchen now looks great. Wished I’d have called them earlier.

google

Bob Matz
April 30, 2020

Scott came out and installed three new fans, repaired a kitchen worksurface and regrouted and sealed a walk-in shower.Over two days he was here,Scott was professional, thorough,quality work and cleaned up completely. We greatly enjoyed the work accomplished and will use both Scott and Handyman Connection again!

facebook

Jim Grider
April 21, 2020

Job well done

nps

Dennis Y
Saint Paul, MN
April 18, 2020

Handyman Connection has just completed work in our home and it was excellent. We have a few more projects and we will simply call Handyman – no need to call someone else. Alex was an outstanding representative for the company. He was professional, knowledgeable, and personable. All the members of his team were excellent. They were always available when Steve would poke his head in to see how they were doing and what was going on. This is a great group. Try them, you will not be disappointed.

google

Ruth Myers
April 15, 2020

This wasn’t the first time we’ve used Handyman Connection and we’ve never been disappointed in the quality of their work and their professionalism. I would wholeheartedly recommend this company to anyone looking for handyman work. Tim was the person who installed our faucet and handle set and though it looked like it would be an easy job , it turned out differently. But Tim handled it expertly.

google

Richard English
April 15, 2020

Good overall job. Could work on communicating about billing and job a bit better.

google

Tony DiSanto
April 15, 2020

Tom did an excellent job!!

nps

Frank l
Lakeville, MN
April 14, 2020

Very helpful at fixing my siding and getting it done quickly and professionally.

nps

David D
Maple Grove, MN
April 14, 2020

I am very pleased we chose Handyman Connections to complete several interior projects for us. We found them to be very professional timely and received quality work. I would highly recommend them if you are looking superior craftsmanship.

google

Lana Stewart
April 14, 2020

We had Tim from Handyman Connection out to do work on our stairs and couldn’t be happier with the end result! Our stairs are fully finished and matched our floors perfectly. Great craftsmanship, and done at a great price! I will recommend to friends and family for their home improvement needs! Thank you again!

google

Kyle Miller
April 14, 2020

Alex did a great job on all of our odds and ends projects – thank you!

google

Sarah Ohme
April 14, 2020

Tom at Handyman Connection came over twice, once to give me a free estimate on a bathroom light/fan fixture, and again to install it. I like that there is an option for Handyman Connection to go to the store and purchase the needed replacement fixture for you. That is really great and saved me a lot of time and frustration. Tom did an excellent job and everything is working well and looks great.

google

Elisa A
April 14, 2020

The overall service and quality of service was second to none. They were punctual, polite, and a joy to be around. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be working with Handyman Connection of EP again!

google

Tim Gillard
April 14, 2020

The service was great from start to finish. Their office staff was friendly and craftsman were great to work with!!

google

Greg M
April 14, 2020

Great job! MARK N. went above and beyond fixing our water damaged drywall, trim and removing brick. He showed up every day worked long hours (even Saturday!) and got a project that should’ve taken 8 days done in 5, but with a high attention to detail. Highly recommend, will be calilng again for windows once all the craziness dies down!

google

Ryan W.
April 14, 2020

Tom S was very good at the job. I am fully satisfied.

nps

Gene F
Minneapolis, MN
March 27, 2020

I would highly recommend Handyman Connection they go above and beyond to meet the needs of customers. They are both skilled and professional when working on projects!

facebook

Kayla Nyquist
March 21, 2020

Great service with no pressure. Great Ideas provided!

google

Kate
March 19, 2020

We were so happy and impressed with the work performed by Handyman Connection and specifically Tom G. We started with a project to install a door at the top of our staircase going to our basement. We were very pleased with the finished product. We were so happy with the quality of Tom G’s work and his personality and professionalism that we asked him to big out a few more projects, which he completed the following week. Handyman Connection and Tom G will be our go to professionals whenever we have a new project.

google

Brandynn Morris
March 15, 2020

I recently had Tim (Coon Rapids) come over and take care of some trimwork, bifold door hanging, lock installation and a couple of other small jobs. I can tell you that their prices are fair based on a couple of other quotes I got. I really feel like I got good value for my money. Tim was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was personable and I trusted him alone in my home while I was at work. He made sure that he understood exactly what I wanted made a couple of suggestions which I took and I couldn’t be happier. It feels good to have those things taken care of and know that they were done right. I was able to schedule rather quickly and I’m very pleased with the work. He even swept the leaves out of my garage! I definitely give him five stars and will start making my next list of things that need to be done this summer.

facebook

Rachel O'Brien
March 11, 2020

Braden did a great job on my small project. I’m grateful that he left the job site cleaned up.

nps

Ann-Marie E
Saint Paul, MN
March 7, 2020

Tim did a great job with a small project to replace our interior doors + trim. Communication was great, quality of work fantastic, area was perfectly clean and instructions/concerns were followed!

google

Brian Granquist
February 22, 2020

Alex did a great job… my garage door motor was old and were all the original mechanics. But he made everything work and it is so quiet now I barely hear it open!!!

nps

Linda B
Eden Prairie, MN
February 18, 2020

They have skills for every type of home project… building a deck, changing a faucet, hanging a chandelier, fixing a door… I think you get the picture… they have good ratings with Home Advisor, Angie’s List, and the Better Business Bureau… they’re good people.

facebook

Linda Bruen
February 13, 2020

Work was done well within the timeline we had. Erick was very pleasant and professional . He worked steadily from the time he got the materials until the project was finished. The cabinets he installed look beautiful.

nps

Judy L
Savage, MN
February 11, 2020

Tom was great! He had a difficult time fixing my door, but kept on working for hours to get it done. He was great!

nps

Pam M
Eden Prairie, MN
February 8, 2020

Mark did a great job! Would certainly be happy to have him work on another project for me.

google

Michelle Micka
February 6, 2020

Tom was quick and efficient. He did a great job.

nps

Carl G
Eden Prairie, MN
February 6, 2020

Tim did a fantastic job on our walls and ceiling – very attentive to the prep work so our whole house didn’t fill with dust, much appreciated!

google

Abigail Stoddard
February 5, 2020

I am midway through my project with them and so far the experience has been great! I’ll update when I have more to share but my craftsman has been wonderful to work with and has great ideas and suggestions. Communication with this company has been easy for me.

yelp

Elizabeth P.
January 31, 2020

I had a great experience! Joshua was a wizard! He went from being really sorry to tell me I would need a new window to fixing it in less than an hour! He spent 2 days on that window. He also fixed a handle on a door which I was I told would need to be replaced. I would recommend him for any repair need. I don’t have the words to say how much I appreciated all his hard work..

nps

Sue S
Shakopee, MN
January 27, 2020

Dan Houlihan did a great job and we will use him again.

nps

James B
Minneapolis, MN
January 22, 2020

Does great work and prices are not bad. Gave a 9 for have not received statement of payment for one of the jobs.

nps

Kit J
Minneapolis, MN
January 17, 2020

They did the job well, although I’m surprised that it took so long between the estimate and actually doing the job. I’ll use you again if I have a job that is in no particular hurry to get done.

nps

Steve S
Eden Prairie, MN
December 26, 2019

Alex did a wonderful job on my wall repair/drywall. On time, professional, and fast. I would ask for him in future, as well as recommend Handyman Connection to family and friends!

google

Stacy Vergin
December 18, 2019

Alex was great. Professional and fast.

nps

Stacy V
Burnsville, MN
December 18, 2019

I have used Handyman Connection of Eden Prairie for various different projects including hanging art installation, curtains, taking down shelving, putting up shelving – anything that I need around the house. They are prompt, helpful, provide suggestions and insights to make my home improvement projects even better. I would highly recommend them for any and all projects within the home.

google

Lauren Hansen
December 16, 2019

We chose Handyman Connection of Eden Prairie to help us with a bathroom remodel. Of the 4 total bids we got, their price was the one we liked most! Although it took several weeks to get on the schedule for the project to start, Alex did a great job on the new shower surrond and Andrew did a great job on the new floor. The project took a little longer than expected but the end result was worth the wait. We are very happy with our upgraded master bathroom and would recommend Handyman Connection of EP for your home improvement needs!

google

shawn gregoire
December 13, 2019

FREE Project Consultations & Estimates!

REQUEST FREE ESTIMATE